5. Class of 2015

• 62 replies
    • 2 replies
  6. pls help

• 0 replies
    • 0 replies
  7. Mercer Class of 2014

• 163 replies

• Hi, I took my GRE back in 2012. Only 2 schools which I am applying to need the GRE, and I applied for a waiver in one which requires it to be taken within 5 years, as I have a masters. The other school does not care how old it is (I confirmed with them). My official GRE score can only be sent till June 2018, so I would need to send it before June. My question is, can I not have my GRE scores sent to the other schools, even if they are on CASPA, or do they automatically go? Would the one school that requires the GRE to be taken within 5 years not consider my application, even though I have a waiver? Also my GRE scores are V:159 (83%), Q: 162 (81%), W: 4 (60%). Are they good, ok or bad?  Thanks in advance for reading my confusing post!!!!  
    • Things have changed drastically since 2012.  There are "medical review board recommendations" but no actual regulations.  Obviously alcoholism is a condition with great risk to both the driver and the public.  The medical review board suggested several years ago they are referred to a substance abuse counselor for "evaluation and treatment" and when they obtain a clearance letter may be re-considered for CDL activity. It would be very easy for one to complete a week or two rehab, get a note, and go back to drinking.  This is very similar to how I have had driver's obtain a letter stating they will no longer be prescribed opioids, they abstain for several months, get issued a card, and then return to filling large quantities for opioids/benzos/etc.   For the most part the system is very broken.  It is based on "the honor system" which obviously does not work.