Class of 2016

Yes yes, I know it's a little bit of pre-planning, but I can't help myself. (Side note -- Congratulations to the Class of 2015 about to start their classes soon!! Very exciting). I choose to postpone my application to Mercer by a year because I decided I needed the break. I graduated from college in May with a major in Biology/Pre-Medicine and was not interested in going back to school just 7 months later. I'm happy with the decision, but really looking forward to the challenging application process of Mercer. I applied to Emory as a "run through", and would have been very excited to go there, but by no means was it my #1 choice. MERCER IS!! So I finished my CASPA application in September, still planning to fix a few things here and there, but otherwise anxiously awaiting Mercer's supplemental application to become available. I've been checking multiple times a day since December started -- since the site states that applications will be available in "December 2012 for the 2014 start". A little ambitious? Yes, but excited nonetheless. Looking forward to hearing from others!!

• Replies 67
  • Created
  • Last Reply
  • 1 month later...
  • 2 weeks later...

As of yet, I have not heard anything. I turned in my application just a few weeks ago though. So I am assuming it will take some time since the "priority application" cycle has been open for awhile and I am sure other individuals turned in their applications prior to my own. From previous posts, it sounds like they call and/or email applicants. Still not sure when or if interviews have started?

I'm not sure if interviews have started but from reading previous threads from other classes it seems that there is a pretty quick turnaround and applicants hear pretty quick after their interview if they are accepted. I just turned in my CASPA and supplemental application a few days ago so I'm sure it'll be some time since CASPA has to calculate the GPA and stuff before mailing it out.