Urgent Care offer....am I being too picky?

I have been a Physician Assistant for 20 years.  14 years at same corporation that went from Family Practice to urgent care 6 years ago.  The docs had me start up the urgent care/after hour clinic and I would see 30-40 patients per day.  Salary with bonus was $133,000 annually with 4 weeks PTO, malpractice paid, 401k with 3% match.....loved my patients and felt job was stable with 98.5% patient satisfaction score on a consecutive monthly basis.  However, in February 2020 called into office to be told contract was not going to be renewed.  They hired a cheaper NP and didn't even give me the opportunity ty o take a pay cut.  Needless to say, I was in shock and deeply hurt by this.  Fast forward.   I have been looking for a job for last 7 months and have just received, what I feel, is a horrible offer.  Urgent Care....hourly rate of $55 ( they are firm..I tried upping it), 10 days PTO a year, Thanksgiving and Christmas only holidays off, every o th her Friday and Saturday.   No 401k match, they will pay malpractice "occurance" but no other benefits.  I would have to pay my health insurance fully, short and long term paid by me as well.  I have never seen such low ball figures.  Is this the norm now with NP saturation?...I have to make a decision by tomorrow morning.   Any advice?....I am in northeast Tennessee.....just dont know what to do...but, 90 day out if wrong move 🥺

Edited by Grover
Misspelled word

Uggggggh. I can't imagine going from what you had to this offer. If you're tied to the location I guess you have to take what you can get but there is no way in hell a 20 year PA should be making that. The rest of the package is pretty ridiculous too from the sounds of it.

I'm sorry you're in this situation.

• Like 2