Is it too late?

Hello everyone, 

My plan is too not make this a long question. 

Let me first start off by saying I am a 25 year old male who has been working as an EMT for about 4 years now. I’m in medic school now and my graduation date is February of 2020. I do not currently hold a bachelors or associates degree if anything. When I graduated high school I had no desire of figuring out what I wanted out of life. I was living in New York at the time when I ended up moving to Georgia at the ripe old age of 21. I landed a job at the fire department and attained my EMT. 

I have been working as a Firefighter/EMT ever since with my plans of graduating paramedic school February of 2020. Here is the issue I am in. At first I thought I wanted to bridge over to RN from my Medic but recently I’ve been seeing the nursing field more and more and how some nurses operate and I just can’t seem to want to put in the time and effort for what I am witnessing. Nurses are always complaining. They always seem to be in the worse mood possible and it’s seems very political. I wanted to do NP but just never really felt like I would be happy as an Np due to the title and lack of clinical hours the school offers. 

I’ve came across the PA field and it really started to interest me. I love the ability of being very mobile after graduating. I love how much clinical hours are required for graduation. I can go on and on but I think it’s just safe to say I really enjoy the field more than the NP.