This is Scary

I live in a hotbed of "naturopathic medicine."  NDs are PCPs just about as often as MDs, PAs or NPs. These NDs are doing more and more things that make my head spin. A patient of mine yesterday is doing "Ozone Therapy" now with her ND. They take her blood out into a 1-liter bag. Heparinized it. Bubble ozone through it for a few minutes and then put it back in her vein. She pays $150 cash for each treatment. She must have two treatments a week for a year. It has a 100% cure rate (per the ND) for fibromyalgia, chronic fatigue, migraines, autoimmune disease (all of them), obesity, seronegative Lyme Disease and hundreds of others (did I mention cancer). 

For more information see: http://www.oxygenhealingtherapies.com/Medical_Ozone_Cancer.html

I was a lecturer in a meeting once where I went after an ND. I sat and listened to her. She made no sense and seemed to have a high school level understanding how the human body work. She made outrageous statements with 100% confidence.

Some days I wish I were an ND because I could make shit up all day long and look like a freak-in genius. 

• Replies 52
  • Created
  • Last Reply
  • Administrator

She pays $150 cash for each treatment. She must have two treatments a week for a year.

$150 * 2 * 52 = $15,600

Must be nice to have that kind of money to throw away.

Hope that a lightening of the pocketbook is the only bad outcome she experiences.  Too bad that NDs aren't answerable to MQAC.

Guest ERCat