It's coming soon...

• Administrator

Per my county EMS department, I should have availability for the Moderna or Pfizer vaccine in 2-3 weeks.  Irony is that's in large part because I'm a volunteer EMT still.  The ED and ICU staffs are getting the same priority, but other healthcare providers in general are in a later wave.

Not sure where we stand in federal food chain but I suspect that our long term care facilities will get prioritized just like others in the nation. 

Unless our patients are willing to get a vaccine AND the providers/nurses, etc get vaccinated - we really won't protect the patients overall.  A vaccine won't make masks go away......

More and more patients are telling me that vaccines are created to control the population as the viruses were man made to kill off certain groups and somehow Bill Gates is the villain in all of this. 

I expect an uphill climb to good population vaccine rates. 

Masks will likely be around for another 18-24 months until vaccines make a dent.

• Administrator
1 hour ago, Reality Check 2 said:

More and more patients are telling me that vaccines are created to control the population as the viruses were man made to kill off certain groups and somehow Bill Gates is the villain in all of this. 

Well, there will be some self-correction in the population size if the trend continues.

Tell 'em they don't need to be microchipped if they carry a phone.  They're already being located to within a few feet by e911 technology, even if the phone doesn't have a GPS, and most do.

• Like 1
  • Upvote 1

2 hours ago, Reality Check 2 said:

I've been hearing this nonsense as well. I've had two patients this week tell me they believe the vaccine is going to be used as a tracking device. I didn't realize how many insanely stupid people are out there. 

• Like 1
  • Sad 1
  • Upvote 4