2019-2020 Application

3 hours ago, LolaGiwa said:

@Stapler I'm waiting for the end of the semester as well.

@idau85 Nice!! Good luck on this journey! 

Where are you guys from? And do you mind sharing your background story?

@LolaGiwa I am from the Twin Cities, Minnesota area. This is my 4th time applying to PA school and my first to UC Davis. I worked as a medical interpreter for many years and in hospital administration. But it's time for me to pivot and work directly with the patients as a provider. I worked for a decade full time and going to school at night to make this transition and I am hoping it will happen for me this year. What's your story? 

• Upvote 1

I have a class that doesn't end until June 23rd. As such I might not have transcripts verified by July 15th. According to the website I can still submit as long as CASPA has the transcript though, right?

"An application and materials must have a ”complete” (all materials received and pending verification) or ”verified” application status by the deadline."

On 5/9/2019 at 11:26 PM, Finntastic said:

I have a class that doesn't end until June 23rd. As such I might not have transcripts verified by July 15th. According to the website I can still submit as long as CASPA has the transcript though, right?

"An application and materials must have a ”complete” (all materials received and pending verification) or ”verified” application status by the deadline."

I feel as if your transcripts could be verified within that 2 week period. However, to really feel confident, I would call CASPA or the school to see how long it may take for the transcripts to be verified. Goodluck!

• Like 1

On 5/7/2019 at 11:35 AM, idau85 said: