New to the ED, patient coded

Hi guys, first post here. I've known about your forum during my pre-pa years but didnt really go about making an account around 2-3 years ago. Now I just wanted to let things out see what other people who's been in the business for years think about this.

So essentially, I am a new grad, luckily landed a spot in the ED which helps new grads and have been in the system for close to 4 months now. The supervising PA trained me with the senior PAs for around 6 weeks rotating between fast track and main, roughly 50/50. During my training period, I got to learn the system, did more advanced procedures that I never got to do as a student, including LPs, intubations. However, they do have an EM residency so most of the high end resuscitation is given to the senior resident. Which is fine since I'm still learning from bottoms up, and thankful enough I got to do some advanced procedures already. There is a lot of hand holding, the attendings know I'm new and verify everything I say and see the pt after me, so we work collaboratively and closely together on every pt until they feel more comfortable with my work. I have received great compliments from them and senior pas so far, but I know I'm not functioning at a level that would warrant independence/solo run of patients yet so I don't let the compliments touch me. And so far I have loved the work and always knew I wanted to do EM (even attempted the EDPA residencies in my local area but didnt get in unfortunately).

As a student, I was exposed and helped run codes, do CPR, offered whatever services I could as a student. Or just witness it being run. Rotated through a level 1 trauma EM, so codes were running like clockwork and I've seen and experienced death. It does not phase me. Most often these pts came in already in the middle of acls.