2021-2022 Application Cycle

Hey guys!

I'm a first year PA student at UOP in my second trimester now. I remembering being on this forum applying just a year ago so I completely understand how everyone is feeling. Please let me know if there are any questions anybody has about the UOP program specifically or my journey through the application process or interviews. Super busy with school but I will certainly get to you or any questions as soon as I can. Feel free to directly message me. Good luck!

Edited by LDchick
  • Like 6

• 2 weeks later...
On 5/17/2021 at 6:23 PM, fiestatristan said:

Already got denied. Was surprised how fast that was. Oh well. 

That was a quick decision from them. I didn't know they were sending out decisions already. I'm still waiting for their response. Do you know why they may have come to that decision? And you have many chances so don't worry!

Just now, LittleZigZag said:

That was a quick decision from them. I didn't know they were sending out decisions already. I'm still waiting for their response. Do you know why they may have come to that decision? And you have many chances so don't worry!

UOP does a screening process before sending out invites to qualified candidates for the program. It filters things like hours, gpa, etc. I got the pass for screening pretty early on then got my interview email in June so keep a look out! I am not sure when they are planning on doing interviews this round but get excited because it was a really fun process!

3 minutes ago, LDchick said:

UOP does a screening process before sending out invites to qualified candidates for the program. It filters things like hours, gpa, etc. I got the pass for screening pretty early on then got my interview email in June so keep a look out! I am not sure when they are planning on doing interviews this round but get excited because it was a really fun process!