What do you put on you rwhite coat?

Hey guys-

New grad, just found out I got the "-C" this morning (amen) and I was wondering what most of you have embroydered on you white coats. I got a master's so I have the possibility of putting that in front of my PA-C, just not sure if I want to or not. So, what do you like/what do you do and does it have an impact on patients, colleagues, or neither?

A: Ron Burgundy, PA-C

B: Ron Burgundy, MPAS, PA-C

Do you throw a middle initial in there too?? This is some serious business we're talking about here....my head is spinning. Not really though, maybe it's the scotch.

Thanks!

Emedpa, PA-C, EMT-P

I don't list my MS as most pa's today have one.

when I finish my doctorate I will drop the emt-p and have:

Emedpa, PA, DHSc

my personal preference is clinical title, highest degree not the other way around. you never see docs with john doe, mph, md

Usually its something permanent then something that can be taken away/given up. So technically it should be degree highest to lowest then any certification followed by awards So john doe MD, MPH, FCCM for example. MD and PhD are on the same level so its usually MD, PhD. For a PA its usually MPAS, PA-C. If you have a doctorate and a masters if they are in different fields you can put them for example John Doe PhD, MBA, PA-C. At some point though it just gets obnoxious and you start looking like a nurse John Doe, MSN, BSN, RN, CEN, ACLS, PALS etc.

Hey guys-

New grad, just found out I got the "-C" this morning (amen) and I was wondering what most of you have embroydered on you white coats. I got a master's so I have the possibility of putting that in front of my PA-C, just not sure if I want to or not. So, what do you like/what do you do and does it have an impact on patients, colleagues, or neither?

A: Ron Burgundy, PA-C

B: Ron Burgundy, MPAS, PA-C