How do I record my PCE hours on CASPA if I went from PRN to Full-Time for the same position?

I worked as a PRN rehab technician for about 3 months (roughly 20 hours a week) before I became Full-Time (40 hours a week).  How do I record this change in hours? Do I make two separate entries or average the hours per week?  My hours for PRN also varied each week, with weeks working up to 30 hours and sometimes only 15 hours. Do I need to record this somehow? I also do not understand how PA schools validate that the numbers of hours stated are honest. Is there some sort of validation document needed from each employer from past jobs.  Any advice is appreciated, thank you!

On 11/19/2019 at 9:45 AM, PrePA1208 said:

I worked as a PRN rehab technician for about 3 months (roughly 20 hours a week) before I became Full-Time (40 hours a week).  How do I record this change in hours? Do I make two separate entries or average the hours per week?  My hours for PRN also varied each week, with weeks working up to 30 hours and sometimes only 15 hours. Do I need to record this somehow? I also do not understand how PA schools validate that the numbers of hours stated are honest. Is there some sort of validation document needed from each employer from past jobs.  Any advice is appreciated, thank you!

I would say take the average- I asked my employer for my total hour sheet and then divided it up per week. You could explain in the description but I think an average is fine

• 2 weeks later...
  • 2 months later...
On 12/9/2019 at 12:46 PM, Allegro said:

Select "per diem" instead of full time or part time for the type and then put in the average. In the description, you can better explain your actual time commitment.

Would you still say to do this considering they went from part-time (via PRN) to Full-Time and is currently working full time?