Application Cycle 2019-2020

1 minute ago, prepaperson said:

I submitted my (verified) application on 6/12 but I still have not gotten a confirmation that they have received my app.. do they send confirmations out?

I submitted 5/20 and didn’t get confirmation until 6/10 so I think it just takes awhile!

• Upvote 1

They probably do them in batches because I submitted on 6/6 and also received verification on 6/10. The confirmation email said the deadline is 8/1 and we probably wouldn't hear anything more until 8/31, so there's still plenty of time to wait and stress out about every little thing.

• Upvote 1

Hi Everyone! Firstly, congratulations for beginning your applications to OU's PA Program! As a current student, I can confidently say that I am pleased beyond words with my choice to attend to attend OU - it's an absolutely incredible program!

I thought I would share a little bit about how *my* application process went in order to provide some information and reassurance (providing they have not changed anything), because I know that every program is different.

I submitted my application in late July to meet the August 1st deadline. I received CASPA verification, and an email from the university stating that they had received my application the following day. During my application process, they contacted everyone who received a supplemental application about a month later (early September), and I do not believe they began reviewing the supplemental applications until after the deadline to submit in early October. Shortly thereafter they began sending out interview invites.

I received my interview invite in November and was accepted in December. 

I know this process can be crazy and stressful, but please try to relax and trust the process. You will end up exactly where you are meant to be, at the right time! Best of luck to everyone!

Edited by k1226
  • Upvote 5

• 2 weeks later...

Hey everyone,