Class Action Suit Against NCCPA

• Replies 117
  • Created
  • Last Reply

As I "understand" this is the only "approved/recommended" study book.

That book comes with a web site with about 1000 questions covering all the sections in the book.

Now, my story. This is not all I studied. I made over 90 0n all tests with those questions.

On top of that, I used three other sources with many online questions. I attended the Emory Review one week before I took the PANCE exam.

The exam I took came no where close to being what was recommended. I failed it.

The Emory Review was wonderful. I really felt confident. In short, the Emory Review prepared me to better practice medicine, but it came no where close to the exam I took,

The point I am making: they recommended a book. I knew that book inside and out. When I started the first block of the exam, I knew I was going to fail. It was like the exam was in Greek.

There was NO relationship between what was approved and what I faced in the PANCE.

51A7pDHIs0L._BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-arrow-click,TopRight,35,-76_AA300_SH20_OU01_.jpg

It would be interesting to see what basis of action might be concocted in order to justify a suit. "Making a test tougher" does not have an obvious cause for judicial intervention.

ok, first of all, they didn't make the "test tougher" as you state. what happened was they "identified an anomaly with the scoring of PANRE. In order to precisely determine the problem, it was necessary to wait until enough exam results were collected to conduct a psychometrically-sound analysis."

in other words, they had to wait until they saw that 200? 500? 1000? people had failed before they decided to act.

as far as i'm concerned this is a bunch of nonsense designed to cover up the fact they SCREWED UP ROYALY. instead of coming out and saying so, they blame it on a "mis-communication between our psychometric and scoring vendors that may have resulted in an inaccurate PANRE score."