Lifeline10

University of Tennessee Health Science Center (UTHSC) 2019-2020 Cycle

does anyone know if they got their accreditation status back? On their website it says they were placed on probation in Jan 2017 and will know more in the March 2019 meeting... 

@whitesocks Based off their website, it seems as though they have Accreditation-continued granted and will be under review for accreditation again in March 2027. (look under accreditation status on their website)

Hey all, 

One of my classmates told me about this forum today. I am a current first-year student, and I also help run UTHSC PA Program's social media accounts as I am class Historian! I just wanted to drop by and introduce myself. If you have any questions, feel free to reach out and ask! I will try to answer as much as possible. 

And to answer the question above, we were on probation, but we now have full accreditation until 2027! The probation status had to do with some faculty turn over, but we now have some of the BEST faculty out there who are really dedicated to us and PA education. If you don't know our program director, check out his podcast, the PAINE podcast. He is really well-respected in the PA community. 

Good luck on your applications and interviews! 🙂

Laura H 

Edited by LauraPAS
  • Like 2

11 hours ago, Lifeline10 said:

Hey, @LauraPAS ! Thanks for chiming it. I do have one question, though. How much weight do you think the GRE holds in regards to application decisions?