Finding a per diem position

So I'd like to start picking up some per diem shifts. I've currently been in hospital medicine for the past 2.5 years, ever since I graduated. Ultimately I hope to transition to EM, hopefully by way of an EM PA residency, but in the meantime I'd like to pick up shifts in an Urgent Care to get my feet wet, so to speak. In school I had some great suturing and I&D skills that I get no chance to use in hospital medicine. I'm sure I've lost a lot (or all..) of that skill but, I think I'd pick it up quickly again.

Problem being finding an opportunity! I've called around to area urgent cares and family practice clinics that do express care services and I'm really not getting any bites. Places that have been interested in a person picking up shifts as needed aren't interested in someone without at least a year of some kind of FM/UC/EM experience, which is fair. I'd be willing to pay out of pocket for an urgent care or EM live CME course as a refresher and as a chance to relearn hands-on skills, and I made that clear, but still no luck.

Just looking for any tips. What are your moonlighting gigs? How'd you get started? 

So I'd like to start picking up some per diem shifts. I've currently been in hospital medicine for the past 2.5 years, ever since I graduated. Ultimately I hope to transition to EM, hopefully by way of an EM PA residency, but in the meantime I'd like to pick up shifts in an Urgent Care to get my feet wet, so to speak. In school I had some great suturing and I&D skills that I get no chance to use in hospital medicine. I'm sure I've lost a lot (or all..) of that skill but, I think I'd pick it up quickly again.