New Grad. Got burned with first job. Cold feet now.

Title basically says it all. I’m a new grad in South Florida (yikes, I know). I’m currently on the job hunt after leaving my first job after a month due to pretty horrific administrative/institutional issues. Left on good terms, still friends with my SP, but the experience scarred me, truthfully. Luckily, I’m decent at hustling and have had several interviews and do possess a job offer in a surgical sub specialty that I’m experienced in (Urology). Problem is, I have major cold feet about practicing. I will be honest and own the fact that I do struggle with anxiety and am receiving treatment for it. 

My true issue is that I simply don’t feel ready to practice medicine yet. I was a stellar student in school, had excellent reviews on my clinical rotations, achieved a phenomenal score on my PANCE...and yet I feel that all I’ve learned is how to test well. My imposter syndrome is pretty bad. I won’t lie: I believe I’m the type of person who has “book smarts” but for some reason just can’t effectively apply what I’ve learned in a clinical setting. I don’t feel comfortable being throw in to sink or swim. If I’m being brutally honest, I feel  that I need some babysitting/hand holding (training, what ever you want to call it) from a SP who is willing to teach to be comfortable practicing right out of school. Problem is, this seems to be nearly impossible to find. 

The pickings are very slim where I’m located and moving out of state isn’t an option for me at the moment. I’m so anxious about being throw in  and having another bad experience with an employer. The standing offer I do have isn’t even a good one, but I feel pressure to accept it out of desperation for lack of any better option. I’m truthfully not sure what to do in this situation. Accept the offer with a practice that isn’t a good fit, or hold out for something better. I’m now 5 months post-graduation and don’t have much to show for it.