Not sure if I should attempt PA school

I see there are several stories like this, however each is unique and I'm looking for some advice for mine. 

I'm 28 years old, I've been a Firefighter/Paramedic for 5 years and I've taken a laundry list of college classes. 

When I was younger I took some classes and failed them and withdrew from a decent amount as well. Some of the classes that I attempted and failed are part of the pre reqs for PA school. 

I've retaken them and received an A in two of them and a B in two of them. I'm also halfway through my Bachelors in International Business. I have passed all my classes so far in my Bachelors program. My GPA upon receiving my Associates Degree was 2.54. My GPA 24 credits into my International Business degree is 3.4. 

I'm unsure what my final GPA will be once I've finished my bachelors. But I once I finish I will still need to take a handful of prereqs for PA school. 

How much will my experience as a Paramedic weigh in the application process? Also will I have to have an outstanding GRE score in order to be considered? My sister is in medical school now and we have aspirations to start a medical practice together. But I don't know if I should invest the time and money into trying to get accepted into PA school if my stats are already tarnished. 

• Administrator

First, as an undergraduate student you only have one cumulative GPA--it's everything averaged together: F's (not W's), each instance of a class you repeated, and basically every class from everywhere.

That essentially needs to be 3.0 to even be looked at, and the more above that it is, the more it helps.