How would you recommend I strengthen my App?

I know these are common threads so I apologize for redundancy.

I am in my 2nd year applying to PA schools. I just interviewed with the one school that I was waitlisted at last year and found out I've been waitlisted again this year. This news was very disheartening, as I felt my chances for getting in this year were best with this school. I emailed the admissions committee to see what their recommendations were to improve my app but I have not heard anything back. Last year I applied to 20 schools, interviewed at 3, waitlisted at 1. This year I'm applying to fewer schools. I want to stay the course but I'm starting to feel like this may not come to fruition.

Here are my stats:

Undergrad science GPA from 2009 - 3.43

Recent science GPA from 2013-2016 - 3.94

GRE - Verbal 152; Quant 151; Writing 4.0

Shadowing - 40+ hours with PAs and MDs in different settings

HCE - 2000+ in a wide variety of settings

Research experience - 1 year in diabetes drug trial where I was clinically involved as well as processing lab samples

Certified EMT-IV

Limited volunteering though around 40 hours in the past year

Major weaknesses:

C grade in Microbiology from 2007

C- grade in Orgo Chem 1 from 2007

**since 2007 I have made an A in Orgo Chem 2 and straight As in high level science courses such as Anatomy, Biochemistry, Advanced Anatomy, Physics**

I'm feeling a bit stuck and I'm not sure how to improve my application this year. These are what I feel might be doable but I'm not sure if it would make a big difference for me. I also do not want to overwhelm myself financially and time commitment-wise.

1. Retake Microbiology (I will make an A) (but would that be a waste of time and money?)

2. Retake Organic Chemistry 1 (even though I made an A in Ochem 2 recently...)

3. Shadow more?

4. Volunteer more?

5. Get another certification? Like CNA

6. Postpone PA school and get a Master's in something?