Is paramedic worth it?

Hello good people. I am currently a 25 year old EMT working fulltime and I want to go to PA school. I have about 36 credits and a 2.47 GPA with 12 W's. I know my transcript sucks!  I was just a dumb kid; no death in the family or learning disability, I just had zero direction or discipline. Twice I got depressed about my grades and dropped out completely, hence all the Ws. I think I am quite intelligent, but when I was a teenager I was more concerned with partying and girls than school. But I am willing to put the work in and start from scratch. If I complete another 120 credits with good grades I can get that GPA over 3.0 and by then over 9000 hours of paid EMS experience hopefully I can get in somewhere.

So here's my next question, should I go to paramedic school before traditional undergrad? I love EMS, and it would increase my earnings significantly. I am paid 30k as a BLS supervisor, the highest paid EMT. My same company starts paramedics around 45k. My apprehension is that i would delay my plans by two years and the program I could realistically attend is quite rigorous. It has a high pass rate of the certificate exam but a high attrition rate in the class. Im afraid I wont be able to maintain the 3.5GPA or higher that I need to repair my GPA. It's a community college program that awards an AAS, not a certificate.

Do adcoms realistically weigh the difference between BLS and ALS EMS experience? Is becoming a paramedic what can make or break me due to my poor grades? Or would a 3.2 GPA, 9000 hours of experience, and a compelling story give me a shot? I will add I'm realistically only applying to maryland schools due to family constraints.