I want to become a PA

Hello! 

I graduated from MSU with a Human Biology Major in Winter 2015.

It has been about 3 years since i have graduated. I studied the MCAT and took the test once and did not apply to any med school because of my MCAT score and GPA.

i have a GPA 3.0 and not sure about my science gpa about 2.7-2.9 

I just got married this summer and have been rethinking about med school and wanted to go to PA school instead 

It seems as competitive as med school but it is only 2 years of school. 

I don't have ANY direct paid health care experience only volunteering and haven't taken the GRE yet 

I am 25 years old and just need some help/guidance on the path. 

so my questions are:

1.) Should i go to graduate school for 2 years and get good grades to make up for my low GPA

2.) Should i just get as much PCE as i can? and then apply ? 

if so, which is better? CNA, MA, paramedic, EMT ? 

3.) Lastly, should get certified to work as a CNA, MA, paramedic or EMT first, and then work while i go to grad school so i can get PCE and boost my GPA? 

i don't know where to start because I'm trying to find the most affordable and less time consuming way to be competitive to get into PA school 😞 

Thank you

This might get moved by a moderator to the PA-Student section or Pre-PA section.  

Though I can imagine why you would ask practicing PAs, students could give you a far better answer as to what is currently the typical things that PA school seek in 2018/2019. It's changed a lot in recent years...especially on the GREs, priorities in being competitive, etc.