Class of 2021

• 2 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...

Hello! I'm coming from Colorado to Miami this year and am super excited! I too was wondering when to look for apartments/where to start. I was preparing an email to send in order to find more information on the most popular choices for students. Can't wait to meet everyone! I interviewed back in September and loved the program. 

On 12/26/2018 at 9:00 AM, hoorayPA said:

Hi guys! Are any of you out from out of state?  I will be moving from California to Miami, and me being super excited, I'm already trying to look at apartments, but not sure of where to narrow down my search.

• 4 weeks later...
  • 1 month later...

Hi everyone! Congrats to those of you that made it into the program and good luck to those that are interviewing! I am a former graduate of Barry University Saint Petersburg Campus class of 2017. Its a great program that is tough but rewarding once you get to practice medicine. I decided to join this forum because I am actually moving to Minnesota to practice medicine and wanted to let everyone know about a possible housing option that I used throughout school that is close to the school and extremely nice! Its called Millbrooke Ranch town homes around 5-10 min from the school. The link below gives you what the places look like and the surrounding neighborhood. The place is located right next to a park as well that has a dog park! Let me know if you are interested! I know the owners personally and they are extremely nice! https://www.wagnerrealty.com/s/fl/pinellas-county/townhomes-at-millbrooke-ranch-subdivision

Feel free to text me or call me at 719-322-2100

• 2 weeks later...
  • 1 month later...

Hi everyone, 

My name is Alicia. I interviewed 9/21 and was accepted 9/28. I'm looking forward to meeting everyone in a few months! I will be moving from Wisconsin (bring on the warmer weather & no snow!) with my two little dogs.