Hello guys!

I really need some help. I am a new grad, passed my board last February 2017, got licensed in California, Virginia, pending in Massachusetts. I have been working with 4 different recruiter agencies and nothing so far. One of the locum agency I work with, told me it will be a piece of cake to get me a position once I am licensed somewhere. 1 month after my first 2 licenses, still nothing. I applied to all positions in Virginia area that accept new grad, but so far nothing. I receive at least half a dozen of emails from all kind of recruiter agencies each day, still, nothing seems to be coming my way. All I've got so far is one interview, but no job offer. Is there anything that I should be doing that I am not? I tailored my resume to match each application I submitted in April, because I was told it will increase my chances, but still nothing. Help please!!!

I don't know what recruiters you have been working with but there are way more bad ones than good ones. many will just shotgun your resume out to everyone and hope something sticks. They don't really work at finding you a position. Recently Comp Health got a rave review on another board so you might give them a look.

Something isn't adding up.  Are you looking for just locums jobs as a new grad?  Because contrary to what recruiters tell you, that's very rare.  I've not personally heard of that ever actually happening - several of my classmates tried this, so far as I know, none came through.  

Everybody's email is full of "$165k to start! new grads accepted! flexible shifts! major metropolitan! sign on bonus!" emails.  They are bogus.

Hello guys!