Low-ball Offer and Wary of Office Manager - Walk or Counter?

PLEASE share any wisdom you have about this job offer! I'm a new grad and got an underwhelming offer from a pediatric private group practice. 

I got some red flags about the office manager because he used a carrot/stick approach with me in laying out the compensation and criticized other providers in the community who I know and like. He referenced major strife recently between the receptionists and the nurses but downplayed it because, according to him, "all clinics have problems between front desk and nursing." Would this be enough to make you completely steer clear of the clinic? 

I liked the Drs from what I experienced during the group interview with all of them. They seem very willing to teach and understand I will need to be mentored and slowly build up to full speed.

Details:

• Full time outpatient pediatrics in rural western state
  • 75,000 base salary
  • Starting with 10-16 pts/day, then up to 18-25 by about 6 months 
  • 3,000 CME. No protected time off for CME - that's on my own time
  • 31 days off total to include PTO, sick leave, and holidays
  • Health insurance premium 100% covered and 3,000 HRA for copays, etc
  • Malpractice covered. Tail not covered (!!)
  • 401k match 4%
  • Clause prohibiting moonlighting
  • DEA and all licensing covered by clinic

Any and all advice VERY MUCH appreciated! Obviously this is a low offer but I'm most concerned that the culture in the clinic may not be healthy, and the # of patients per day is high. How much will my day-to-day life as a PA be affected by management?

The 401k and DEA/licensing costs were discussed verbally but not in contract. In my counter offer I plan to ask for:

- 83k base

tail covered

- 401k details and promise to cover DEA/licensing should be in writing