I did it, you can too!

First thanks to everyone on this site for advice and expertise. When I graduated with my BA in communications I had a 2.31 GPA. A few years later I wanted to become a PA but thought I never stood a chance to get in. Last April I put all my cards on the table and put my heart and soul to giving it my all and at least make an attempt at my dream. I applied late during the 2011 cycle after completing my prerequisite to 8 schools and received 1 interview but was not selected. This year I applied early to 2 schools and I've been accepted! If I can do it from a 2.31 GPA you can too!

Here are my stats:

BA - 2.31 (122 units)

MBA - 3.69 (45 units)

Post Bach - 4.0 (44 units all science prerequisites)

cGPA - 2.93

sGPA - 3.83 (D in Geology & C in Biology in 1999)

Certificates

Phlebotomy (2011)

EMT-B (2012)

12 Lead EKG Tech (2012)

CPR / SCUBA instructor (2009)

ACLS / PALS / NRP (2012)

Healthcare Experience

ER Tech - 400 at time of application (1200 currently)

Primary / Secondary Care instructor (BLS) 3 years part time

Non Healthcare Experience

8 years Business Management

2 years customer service

2 years business consultant

Volunteering

700 over 14 years

Congratulations! I've seen you contribute immensely on this forum in the past few months and it has always been with competent, optimistic and respectful feedback. I'm sincerely happy for you, man. I too am in a somewhat similar boat: 2.845 Caspa GPA, ~600 hrs ER Tech, ~400 hrs EMT, 4.0 pre req GPA (12 credits)..however, not planning on applying till next cycle but your acceptance is extremely uplifting nonetheless.

Your success story may indeed be the most underdog-est story here - congratulations again and good luck in PA school!