what are my chances?

Hi,

I am looking forward to apply to the 2014 (starts) program and am wondering what my chances are.

I am 25 yrs old
speak 3 languages fluently
9 yrs of experience as an MA ( back office). i currently work at a community clinic, and a physician's office.
I have a BA degree in Sociology

Lots of community services

Vice President of APSA

shadowed a NP and a PA for 2 yrs

science GPA = 3.0

overall GPA= 3.0

A-Psych

A-engwr 300

B-anatomy
B-physiology
B-microbio

B-Stats

C-Soc

C-Chem

• 2 weeks later...

Your odds will partly depend upon which program you apply to. However, most of the programs are accepting between 2% and 8% of applicants.

In 2014 LLU PA received 1229 applicants and accepted 30. http://www.llu.edu/allied-health/sah...missions.page?

In 2012 Samuel Merritt received 1261 and accepted 55. http://www.samuelmerritt.edu/physici...t/requirements

In 2012 SJVC PA received 250+ applicants and has class sizes in the low 20s. http://www.physicianassistantforum.c...licants/page10

• 2 weeks later...

Decent chance. Be yourself. Don't exagerate on your application. Go to an info session. Meet Fred Tovar. Go over your application with him or another administrator/rep for any deficiencies. Check out the PCAP mission statement on the website and see if you fit their bullet points.

• 1 month later...

Question?? I have bs in health science and after many years of changing majors and a few bad grades have decided that I REALLY wasnt to become a PA. My cum gpa is about 2.6 and this semester I am manking a 3.34 and plan on taking a few sciences over to increase my gpa. I also have over 14000 HCE hours and plan on taking GRE soon. If I can get gpa up to 2.9-3.1 will I have a decent chance or will my courses ten yrs ago mess me up? TIA

Yes, we take the same state board. It's an associates program; however, you can take additional courses to get a Masters degree and that is through St Francis University i believe.