Am I on the right track? Suggestions?

Hi everyone,

This is my first time in the forums. I would really like to gain a feeling if I am on the right track towards applying for my top choice PA programs. I am currently a senior and I plan on taking a gap year to hopefully gain more HCE and shadowing opportunities. I will have 1000 hrs working as a CNA by the time I graduate, but I still want to take a gap year to mature myself in the healthcare field. I plan on taking the GRE most likely after graduating. I want to give myself a lot of time to prepare for it and to hopefully take it once with a stellar score. Below are some information I anticipate including in my applications by time I apply. I'd appreciate any comments or suggestions in how to strengthen myself as an applicant. 

Undergraduate Institution: University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
B.S. Biology and Minor in Chemistry

cGPA: 3.66

sGPA: 3.56 

Most recent 60 credit hours cGPA: 3.97 (anticipated; I had a huge jump in GPA during my last two years of college) 

GRE: Not completed (but hopefully I'll earn a high score with a lot of preparation)

Healthcare Experience:
~2800 hrs as a CNA (anticipated by the time I apply)

Shadowing: I plan to do about 50 hrs (suggestions?)

Research Experience: 2.5 yrs of research working with plants and their interactions with various soil microbes (Not sure if this really helps)

Volunteer Experience:
200 hours Hospital volunteer at high school (not sure to whether I should include this??)
200 hours Hospital volunteer during college
500 hours volunteering at a soup kitchen (anticipated by the time I apply)
various one-time commitment volunteer opportunities that organizations I am affiliated with have done together

Common Prerequisite Course Grades:
Gen Chem I: A
Gen CHem II: B- (lab: B+)
Orgo 1: B+
Orgo 2: B (lab: A)
Biochemistry (with lab): A
Microbiology (with lab): A-
Anatomy and Physiology I (with lab): A

Anatomy and Physiology II (with lab): A
Statistics: A