Will programs take a failed PA-S?

I failed out of PA school. I got a 77% in one course, passing is 80%. Failure of a course constitutes dismissal from the program. It was my 1st semester, where I had several significant issues to deal with. I may have a chance at getting back in to the program, but I have to apply all over again. If I were to apply to other programs, what are the odds they'd even look at my application?

(My issues were being out of school for 10 years, having nonexistent study skills, having 2 kids-1 with a chronic medical condition that requires constant attention, my husband worked nights so he was sleeping while I studied, and my mom, who moved to help us with the kids, up and left one day because she missed her freedom)

It's rare for a student to be re-accepted after failing out (so rare I haven't heard of it happening).

First, does the program you failed out from have some sort of option to decelerate and start over?  While all programs are different and can have whatever rules they want, usually you just have to maintain a 3.0...so it's a little shocking that a 77% in one course would be enough to send you away.

If you have no option with your current/former program, you can certainly try to apply but the biggest thing you need to do is be able to prove that you have resolved or found solutions to your issues listed above.  You have a lot going on and while you can eventually get back into the swing of school after 10 years or develop study skills, you don't really have TIME to do that in PA school.  You've got to get them FAST.  Your family, on the other hand, is obviously not something you can change so you need to consider how you would approach PA school again with the hurdles you have.  Not even just to tell/prove to schools, but so that you can be successful.