Anyone attending LMU DMS this fall?

While I understand many people on this forum are not a fan of this program, it still intrigues me. I'm curious if anyone is attending this fall, which I believe is when the first class is matriculating. I've noticed they seem to have removed the EM, FM, IM, or education track for a just a pure educational or clinical track. Would like to hear your experiences.

One of my preceptors (a PA who had been practicing for ~15 years) applied and was admitted, but then pulled out when he learned the total cost was $113,000 and that isn't counting travel expenses for the on-site curriculum. I think he ended up going with an Education doctorate that was about 1/3 the cost.

Speaking as a current PA student I can't see the benefit unless it is truly an accredited PA->MD bridge program. I've looked through and read the entire curriculum they have posted and it seems to completely repeat the existing PA medical education.

Looking at Med school curriculum on the surface would look like a repeat. It's all about depth. Further, there will never be a true PA to MD bridge that is less than 3 years. That's beside the purpose of this topic though.

One of my preceptors (a PA who had been practicing for ~15 years) applied and was admitted, but then pulled out when he learned the total cost was $113,000 and that isn't counting travel expenses for the on-site curriculum. I think he ended up going with an Education doctorate that was about 1/3 the cost.

Oh really? Didn't realize it was all on site. Also interesting as they list the entire cost as half that. Thanks for the info

The web site says

• What is the cost?

Tuition for the entire program is $48,000. See the Tuition / Financial Aid section for more details.

It shows $785 per credit hour

Also states the majority is taught online.

This was my understanding as well which is why I was surprised.