Underpaid in a locum tenens position, seeking advice!

Hi everyone, first time poster here, long time lurker who needs some advice.  I have been working for a locum tenens agency for about three months at a busy LTAC where the patients are very sick, straight out of the ICU sick.  Many of my colleagues are also locums from a different agency than mine.  It has come to my attention over the past couple of months that I am the lowest paid PA there.  The client wanted to buy out my contract and offer me a full time position with benefits (I miss benefits) at a much higher salary and option for bonuses but that fell through because the locum agency wants a ton of money for me.  This is probably because they are making a considerable profit off of my hard work because they pay me so little.  Today, I asked for a competitive hourly wage, essentially what every other NP/PA is making.  I didn't go asking around about wages but it's come up in casual conversation.  My recruiter flipped out about asking for such a large raise in compensation and keeps bringing up that I'm making more per hour than my previous full time position, but I had bonuses and benefits at that last job.  I don't think that's fair at all.  I'm stuck with a noncompete clause and I do enjoy the stress and mayhem of this facility where I've been working, but I want to be paid what I should.  Any advice?  I had never worked locum before and I've been naive about wages, which has come back to bite me.  Thanks in advance!

I do virtually all locums through a small PA owned group where I also have a noncompete clause which I freaking HATE.  Not because it's bitten me in the rear yet, but just knowing that it's there drives me nuts.

While I'm not a lawyer, I've heard that these are rarely enforced.