More Bad Press...

http://www.cnsnews.com/news/article/sebelius-recognizes-physician-assistants-key-healthcare-providers

"The doctor may be in, but an increasing number of Americans are more likely to see the physician's assistant as Obamacare takes hold"

Also, check out the comments section. Sounds like we need to do better at informing the public who we are and what we do.

examples:

"I guess that thinning out the population by misdiagnosis is one way of saving on paying real doctors.I'm not a doctor but I did stay at a Holiday Inn last night."

"They are not licensed to practice medicine...I want a licensed doctor, otherwise you may as well see a nurse for your medical problems! That's what I pay an MD for."

The comments section is just absurd. I can't quite grasp how so many people seem to have the notion that PA's should only "be checking vitals." Where else in the U.S. is a master's degree (referring to programs today) looked down upon as much as the PA degree? It just baffles me.

Comments like these drive me toward MD just to avoid them as much as possible.

Frustrating!

Wow, there are some stupid, misinformed people out there. The thing is, that no matter what the news article is on, there is a 100% chance of idiocy in the comment section. The only thing you learn from comments on news articles is that nearly retarded, uninformed people like to comment on news articles.

I wouldn't look at comments for anything on the internet. These people find a way to make terrible, judgmental, misinformed comments on kids with cancer.

I think a lot of the hate is stemming from Obamacare being projected onto the PA's. There's a lot of people in this country who hate the affordable healthcare act without really knowing anything about it. These same people will attack anything associated with it, real or not.

And look at the website and the website slogan, it's not exactly an unbiased news source.