Bad student, trying to turn things around, is there hope?

Hello forums,

I was a bad college student, my cum is 2.44 but my sciences are 2.5. I was wondering what I should do now. Are there any programs in that range that I can go to?

Also do you suggest work experience? I have work experience working as a genetic lab tech, as well as tons of volunteer experience and job shadowing experience.

I had another question. The schools I applied to didnt ask for GRE scores, but do you think I should take the GRE. If I do well on the GRE will that show that I can be a good student, and schools will take that into consideration when deciding in acceptance.

Also the MCAT too. Is it possible for me to study for the MCAT and take that, will that show the same if say I am able to score a 30?

Please let me know if that is possible.

Thank you.

I think the best way is to retake the classes or go to post grad take more science classes to boost up your GPA because a lot of schools now base on system like "weed" out those applications do not qualify the hours and GPA so they won't even have chance to look at your application .

Lab tech hours do not count as HCE in PA school.

Don't take MCAT because you might have to face question that you fail to get into Med school.

True, but that might be many years of going to school. I can only take a few classes if that at a time because of work. Are there any programs that are more accepting to people with lower gpas?

Yes but there are still limits. You need to work on acquiring thousands of paid HCE hours while taking upper level sciences to distance yourself from the bad grades even if it won't budge your GPA much. Also look into DO school since their apps do grade replacement.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2