Shortened clinical rotations

I'm a class of 2022 student starting clinical rotations soon. Last month faculty notified the class that all of our rotations will be shortened from 5 weeks to ~2-2.5 weeks. We were told that this absolutely will not change throughout the year. So, even our last rotations in January/February 2022 will be cut short. 

This is obviously disappointing and a huge loss for our education. Faculty gave the reasoning that even if we could go to full-length rotations, it wouldn't be fair for the entire class if certain rotations were short and other people got the full 5 weeks. They also said that this is an ARC-PA issue, but I'm unable to find any information on that.  For the record, the entire class is fully vaccinated for COVID

Any input from other programs?

• Sad 1

We had a delayed start to rotations (late June instead of May) so ours have been 5 weeks instead of 6 to make up the time. The class below us is going back to 6 weeks. The 2.5 week rotations sound bananas - I'm still learning everyone's names during week 2 and can't imagine switching sites so frequently.