Neighbors!!!

Just need to vent!

My neighbor (who is a nice guy) is convinced I am a nurse. He's in his late 70s and every time he sees me outside he says: "how's our nurse?" he goes so far as to introduce me to the neighbors as a nurse. So far I've been polite and just replied:"I'm not a nurse". This has been going on for 2 years. I've even given him a patient handout on what a PA is and does. I don't know what else to say. Today I just smiled and rudely walked off to keep from saying something I would regret and embarrassing my husband. I think next time I'm going to say: "I'm a PA, sorta like a Dr. But not an MD"

Not sure how to get it across to him. He's a nice guy, educated, has a PhD in art history. Just clueless when it come to this profession.

Just need to vent!

My neighbor (who is a nice guy) is convinced I am a nurse. He's in his late 70s and every time he sees me outside he says: "how's our nurse?" he goes so far as to introduce me to the neighbors as a nurse. So far I've been polite and just replied:"I'm not a nurse". This has been going on for 2 years. I've even given him a patient handout on what a PA is and does. I don't know what else to say. Today I just smiled and rudely walked off to keep from saying something I would regret and embarrassing my husband. I think next time I'm going to say: "I'm a PA, sorta like a Dr. But not an MD"

Not sure how to get it across to him. He's a nice guy, educated, has a PhD in art history. Just clueless when it come to this profession.

I have A neighbor who's 87 yo lady from Guyana who is a retired nurse who calls me the "Doctor's Assistant" and tells all the neighbors too. I don't sweat it too much but she always tries to get a curbside consult whenever she sees me outside. I tell her to ask her doctor. Lol

Sent from my HTC MT4GS using Tapatalk

Just need to vent!