Best Health Care Experience For PA School? Phlebotomist or Caregiver?

Hey everyone I just have a question about health care experience and which is best when applying to PA school. I go to Miami Dade College here in south florida, any PA's from my school that graduated will help. I am in my 2nd year of earning my bachelors in Health science with an option of physician assistant studies. I have two options which I feel I like and they Phlebotomist, and caregiver. Now I am not sure if caregiver is accepted for PA schools but I found it on the "inside pa training" website. I like caregiver because my family actually owns a nursing home and it would be great if I can get hours right at my house but I am not sure if that is also accepted for PA schools (getting hours at a family owned business I mean). I would have too check with them first but if they do agree that it is fine would being a caregiver be the best option for me? I was considering EMT but I do think the job is a little too managing for me at the moment.

I also found CNA which is also something I could do in a nursing home.

I'm not really sure what you mean by "caregiver". I assume there is not certification involved with this, otherwise it sounds pretty similar to CNA. Every school is a little different in what they classify as PCE. For me you safe bets are EMT, Paramedic, CNA, MA, RN, RRT and Phlebotomy. Of course there are variants off this list like Corpsman and other similar military healthcare positions.

In my experience if the job requires a certification then it is typically viewed more highly in terms of PCE. EMT is a great example of this, it also gives you a huge amount of flexibility in terms of setting you can work in. This can be anything from running 911 call in an ambulance to working on a patient care floor in a hospital to working in a doctors office.