Easily one of the most gutsiest, and possibly dumbest things I've ever done.

So, I will just copy and paste the email that I sent to the Dean of graduate school at my current undergrad school. I had the idea last night and I said I was going to do it and I did it. Now I'm not sure whether it was stupid to do this, but I felt I needed to voice something I strongly care about. Would love to know what y'all think about this. I'm sure I bit off more than I can chew, but sometimes you have to just go for it, I guess. Here it is. The title of the email was "Graduate Program Proposition" but it didn't show up here. 

Dean Reynolds,

I am currently an undergraduate student at UNCC. I was in engineering, but after my father had passed away unexpectedly, I took a semester off to be with family and help work. I took up training as a medic and becoming one. I have since returned to school and my first semester back was great! I have decided that undergraduate learning wasn't where I wanted to end my learning. After doing a lot of research I have chosen the Physician Assistant route.