How long did it take you to pay off your student loans?

I'm going to start PA school next year and am trying to decide between a newer program that is not ranked, but closer to home or a highly respected program that is out of state and significantly more expensive (about 45k).

How much does the reputation/history of the program matter in the long run? Is paying more money worth it to go to one of the best programs in the nation?

Also, how long did it take you to pay off your student loans after graduating? I have no kids and am not married so I won't have too many extra expenses after graduating.

I was at around $130k of student debt ($100k from PA school and $30k from undergrad). I graduated in 2013 and am now at $30k. Will finish paying my loans off next year, so it will take me 3 years to pay my loans off.

TBH, employers don't really look at what school you went to. I get paid the same rate as the people who went to schools close to my work area, so it doesn't make much of a difference. What's more important is the training and experience that you have (which you'll get in your first job, depending on what you go into). 

If I were you, I'd pick the location you'd want to stay in and make sure it's the cheapest program - because that means you'll owe back less. 

Walkoffshot,

I'm currently living with my parents but do pay for rent/food. Every month, I contribute $600.

I also picked up a part time ED job which pays $75/hr.

So my monthly situation looks like this:

-$4k after tax FULL TIME JOB ~110 hours

-$1-4k after tax PART time (~20-100 hours)

-$600-700 month part time tutoring work

My expenses look like this:

-$600 month for rent

-CC ranges between $500-800 a month

-Everything else after 401k and ROTH IRA goes into my student loans 

I use my main job ($55/hr and work about 110 hours a month) to contribute the max to 401k ($18,500 for this year) and the rest I dump into loans. 

My part time job allows me to help pay for expenses/food/fun.