Changing Vehicle Registration/Title/License

Does anyone know whether out-of-state students are required to obtain a new title and registration for their vehicles as well as driver's license while in school?

It looks like most states require you to do so within 30 days of moving (no idea whether this applies to students). I would prefer to avoid the hassle, but I don't want to run into problems down the road if something happens and they realize I've been a resident for 24 months either.

The timing for renewing my driver's license and registration line up perfectly with my program's start date. I figure I better address this now before I pay to renew both and subsequently learn I'll need to change them.