Critical Care- New Grad

Here is the offer I got. I am a new grad and would be working 40 hours a week in the ICU.

$75,000.00/annually with additional compensation available of $10.00/procedure completed (i.e. central lines, arterial lines, intubations, etc.) 

CME compensation up to $1,000.00/annually with additional 2 days off for education with approval.

3 weeks (15 days) vacation and sick time of 1 day per month available. (12 days per year with pay out if unused at end of calendar year.)

401K available with a 6 year vestment process. Eligible for this after the first calendar year and then accrue 20% vesting per year following. 

Health care coverage for employee at DLSM expense. High deductible Health Savings Account Coverage is current coverage with $3,000/$6,000 single/family coverage. DLSM does contribute $1,000.00/annually ($500.00 January 1 and $500.00 July 1 calendar years). 

Dental coverage also for employee at DLSM expense with same dependent expense for employee. We are also requesting a 6 month termination clause in the contract so as to have adequate time available to rep

How many procedures could you expect to do? One per hour would bump your pay to about $95,000. One per day only bumps you up by about $2,500 per year. You need to find out how busy they are and what opportunities you might have. Also, you indicate that the 401k vests over 6 years so I assume they do some matching. You need to look at that because every percent is. $750 per year before tax. If the 401k match is generous and you can do lots of procedures, the pay may not be bad.

Sent from my Kindle Fire HDX using Tapatalk 2