Family Practice Offer New Grad

Hi everyone, 

Kind of feeling frustrated and would like some advice. I graduated end of May from a PA school up north. I was wanting to find a job in the South but did not find much. I had a few offers but at the time was being very selective. I gave myself a deadline and started to apply in other states. I just received an offer for a family medicine (very upscale in a busy wealthy area) in Texas. This was all verbal. Please advise as I know I will need to negotiate. Patient load expected is 20-25 pts/day. 

Salary 75k 

1 wk PTO + 6 days holidays

$1000 CME

No medical coverage 

No mention of DEA, membership renewals, sign on, license renewal, etc. 

No mention of time off for CME

I regret not accepting offers in the past as they were MUCH better, but I am starting to feel the pressure of accepting a position. 

Any advice is much appreciated. I am going to email him soon with a counter and follow-up questions. I initially did not want to accept less than 85k as my classmates in that area started at that and also I was offered something similar close by at the first of the year. 

THANK YOU!

New grad should not see more then 10/day to start then build to 15 then 20

should be 3+ weeks vacation

should be full health insurance

should be $1000+ for CME

Should be one week PTO for CME

Should be at least 10 if not 12 holidays - 6 - yikes that sucks...

Crappy offer - but you have to start somewhere.......

Patient load is most likely too high.  If you see that many  per day out the gate, then likely your days are going to be long, and you will be charting long after the last patient is seen.  As Ventana say 10-12 pts /day should be where you are starting and move up as you become more comfortable and efficient.  I high work load will also subject you to missing something in the rush to get through them.