I am a nationally registered medic and have been doing this for 5 years. I have an associates degree and was wondering which if any PA programs in the country could I get into without a bachlors degree? I have already looked for this answer for approx 2 days with no luck. Any insight and info will be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance

- FireMedic9872

I would be cautious about just going to a bachelors program. It's my understanding that most states require you to have a masters in order to practice and that in the next 5-7 years everyone one must be a masters level. If you already have an associate's just go back and finish your degree, I'm fairly willing to bet that you still need prereq's anyways. So if I were you, I'd go and get your bachelors and make yourself more marketable. From what I'm gathering pretty much all schools value experience some, but some value it more. From what I can tell the average amount of experience for MEDEX is about 6 years, plus they have preference for the NW folks. Emory values experience as well but accepts people from all over the nation, but they are a masters level program, but highly regarded amongst their peers (us news ranking).

Just something to think about.

I am a nationally registered medic and have been doing this for 5 years. I have an associates degree and was wondering which if any PA programs in the country could I get into without a bachlors degree? I have already looked for this answer for approx 2 days with no luck. Any insight and info will be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance

- FireMedic9872

HI Firemedic9872,