If I take prerequisite science classes on campus but complete other coursework online, will I have trouble with admissions?

Hi. 

I am a very non-traditional student. I'm about to turn 27 and dropped out of college in my freshman year, and am just now starting over. I worked in sales (including medical device, working in the OR) and marketing prior, but I am now a clinical research coordinator taking general education classes online to fulfill a bachelor's degree.

I work for a great teaching hospital, Northwestern University, that provides a tuition benefit, so I am transferring to an online bachelor's degree in Health Science with Northwestern. However, I am planning on taking pre-req sciences courses and labs in person, on campus. Will this generally be a problem for most schools? The general advisor (not mine specifically) told me that she's never seen a future PA student major in Health Science or do any classes online. 

If I were 20 and had no bills, I would commit to an on-campus program in something like Biology, but since I am nearly 27 and working full time, it feels like the best bet is to major in Health Science and take as many courses online as I can for time's sake. Will admission panels generally see the online/Health Science aspect as "too easy" or not competitite enough, even if I take pre-reqs like microbiology, anatomy, chemistry etc, on campus?

And as a final thought...I want to do this, but I don't know if I'm crazy for it. I am nearly 27, recently married, and I am still a solid 3+ years away from having a bachelor's degree. I would be applying for PA school at 30, maybe 31 or even older. I know many PA students are in their late 20s and beyond, but since I haven't even finished my bachelor's I feel like I am even more behind. Any thoughts, encouragement etc, would be greatly appreciated. 

Edited by LydiaRomo
i mispoke/typo