Interviews?? 2012-2013

• Replies 187
  • Created
  • Last Reply

If you have any questions you can send me a PM. I graduated in the c/o 2011 and have been practicing for one year. I'm still in contact with the program. I also have several friends applying this year. So if I hear of anyone getting invites, I'll post here to let you know that they have started calling people.

Excellent! I will be the "recent grad" speaking at your interview orientation on Aug 27. I suggest that you plan on attending the optional dinner that same night as well as the optional class. None of these activities will weigh on your admissions possibilties but they will give you peace of mind! Let me know if you have any questions - you can PM me if you like.

Awesome news! I just got my letter from UF showing that they had all of my stuff and its been forwarded to the committee. Not sure if I am early enough to get an August interview (if selected of course) but i'll keep posted. cjones - when was your app officially complete and fully submitted?

fennga - if you applied last year you can ask the committee to review your application and let you know what you could do to improve. Of course, it's probably too late for this cycle since the committee is in the throes of reviewing hundreds of apps. Good luck to you all! But this advice will also apply to anyone else who applies and doesn't get an interview or who interviews and doesn't get in :-)

Congrats to those starting to get interview invites, I was in your position exactly this time last year. I'm in my first semester at the UF PA program, so if anyone has any questions about the process I'll be glad to help out. I'm sure I'll also be making an appearance at the informal dinners with students. I absolutely second what woodsters said, it's a great opportunity to hear the "real deal" from those of us who have been there and lived to tell the tale!