Helping Veterans become PAs

Very good! I would love to see fellow medics and corpsman transitioning into PA school after their service. I think it is one of the best choices I ever made. Question: Are the PTCE grants a one-time deal, or can they be applied for yearly by schools?

To be honest I think this may be a one time deal, but the taskforce is really committed to making this work. The good news is that the programs awarded the grants have a 5 year award.

• 2 weeks later...

Do these helpful scholarships and grants apply to non medic/corpsman vets? I was a welder in the Navy and am taking the long road in getting my education done (currently doing my bachelors in biology, but have 2 more years until I apply to PA schools).

Do these helpful scholarships and grants apply to non medic/corpsman vets? I was a welder in the Navy and am taking the long road in getting my education done (currently doing my bachelors in biology, but have 2 more years until I apply to PA schools).

I think it's for all rates. The article didn't specify but it didn't say only medical rates/mos applied.

Sent from my myTouch_4G_Slide using Tapatalk

I have a question. I was a welder in the Navy for 5 years and am still on IRR. I have my CNA cert and was going to use that to get my HCE, but have been thinking about maybe going Reserve Corpsman instead for experience. Having served previously in the military, I know that you get outstanding training. I was just wondering if these sites really do help out corpsman and medics becoming PA's, then would it be more beneficial for me to do Reserve corpsman instead of CNA for experience? Or I could do both corpsman and CNA at university?

• 1 month later...