West Virginia University 2019-2020 cycle

• 1 month later...
2 hours ago, concernduck said:

Congrats! 🥳 Still waiting to hear back. Just wondering when did you submit your application? 

I submitted 7/3 and verified 7/8 and GRE scores were verified in Caspa on 7/12. However, I’m a WV resident and their program site says that all WV residents and WVU graduates meeting minimum qualifications are offered an interview.  So if you’re not a WV resident, don’t feel bad if you haven’t heard back yet! I’ll let you know how my interview goes! Keep me updated on your status!

• Like 1

By the way, some tips for ya'll....WVU's Health Sciences Center (HSC) building is a very confusing place to navigate which is where the interviews will be. If you get offered an interview and aren't familiar with the layout of the building, I would definitely get here a day early or a couple hours early on the day of your interview to make sure you can find the room you have to be in so you won't be late! Everyone here is really friendly, so don't be afraid to ask someone if you get lost because it's inevitable that you will get turned around in the HSC building and everyone that works there knows how confusing it can be so they are very helpful! 😁

Second note, when I got the email and the call, they said they are doing interviews from July into the fall and will extend acceptances in early fall pending provisional accreditation is received. The interviews are being held on Tuesdays and Thursdays and the woman I spoke to on the phone (Kim) seemed very lax in letting me to pick which day I wanted to come in for my interview. 

Hope this info helps and calms your nerves a little! Good luck to everyone!

• Upvote 1

24 minutes ago, prepastudentkb said:

Did you both get your GRE scores submitted? I submitted them to the WVU CASPA code and didn't have any issues with it!