How long do you REALLY need to stay in a position?

I've posted on here before about issues with my job. Although I enjoy most of the patients and the majority of the staff, I don't think that this job is the right thing for me. I dread going into work almost every day. The problem is, I am a new graduate and I have only been in this position for 4 months (and it feels like the longest 4 months of my life).

When I applied for this job, I was under the impression that I would be under the guidance of the physicians rather than under the guidance of the NPs. I was told that I would be trained for this job, especially because it is a very specialized field of surgical medicine. On day 2, I was told to start seeing patients on my own and ask questions if I had any. There was no formal training, no formal teaching, just go for it. Im willing to go out on a limb and say that 95% of the scope of our practice was not covered in PA school. It makes me feel as if I am not learning as much as I should be. It makes me nervous that I don't know what I don't know. 

The NPs are difficult to work with. The one has anger issues and is not easy to talk to. I can tell that she does not like me. She always complains that I don't work hard enough, even though we see approximately the same number of patients a day. She can be passive aggressive, and it makes me anxious and makes me dread going to work. The other NP can be alright, but she is definitely power hungry. If i have a question, I know I can usually ask her for guidance, but she is easily influenced by the mean NP and they will gang up on me and talk about me behind my back. It seems like no matter how hard I work or what I do, they always have some problem with me. I have sat down with them on several occasions (on my own initiative) to address the problems, but the problems persist.