Anyone feel like they did bad on the interview and got in?

I did my first interview last weekend and didn't come out of it confidently. I feel like there were some situational questions I didn't answer well. And, I was wondering if anyone has been accepted from an interview, they feel they tanked or felt they could have put more effort. Thank you!

Well, I haven't applied to PA school yet as I'm still working on my pre-req's, so take this for what it's worth...I'm currently a police officer and have worked at several places.  On one of my interviews, it was a panel with three people, which is normal.  I had done several panel interviews before, but I walked out of this interview feeling absolutely horrible.  I felt like I did terrible and they asked really confusing questions and I was not confident in myself at all.  The next day, I received an email saying I had passed the interview and scored #1 out of all the applicants and ended up getting the job.  So, sometimes we are our own worst critic.  Sometimes we may think we did worse than we really did.  Not sure if that gives you any hope, but until you hear otherwise, you never know.

I had to pull my car over on the drive home from my first interview because I was crying so hard I was a danger to myself and everyone else on the road. I was convinced I had tanked it and ruined all my chances.

Got my acceptance email a week and a half later, graduated two years ago.

Only you know how realistic you are about your own performance - you might have tanked, but you might also just feel like you tanked.

Only you know how realistic you are about your own performance - you might have tanked, but you might also just feel like you tanked.

This. I had a similar experience to greenmood and was also accepted. You are your own worst critic, but you also have the most reasonable idea of how well you performed.