Two and half weeks...ugh

before I go back to school......wtf?

I swore, SWORE after I finished my master's that that WAS IT. And now here I am, about to go back to classes, granted online, but still, back to classes, have assignments due, tests....and then have to complete a dissertation.

Anyone else besides my wife here, think I am nuts?

It's all about the sale. My wife when I approached her, was quite apprehensive and reticent, and my explaining that I had some serious connections, and actually ENJOYED policy matters, and administrative functions didn't seem to matter. BUT, once I explained it this way:

Me: Honey, you know how you are always sick of me working nights, weekends, and holidays?

Wife: Yeah, so?

Me: Honey, once I finish this degree, it will open doors in the policy and administration arenas, which I don't necessarily have to do, BUT it could even afford the opportunity of moving into a more administrative role, which would mean more 9-5 weekdays, and few if any weekends or nights.

Wife: OH, well, if it's something that you really want to do, then you should do it.

LOL....it's all about the sale.

Of course, now I am wondering if I am a bit crazy....:confused:

Not crazy...before I even finished my master's I was thinking about what I was going to with my free time after I finished. I haven't started yet, but within the next year I'll be starting on another degree.

Can I ask why? You are a PA... you have an awesome degree and can work and make good money! Why are you getting another degree?

And Physasst... You too. What administrative roles are possibilities and what is the second degree youre working for?

Can I ask why? You are a PA... you have an awesome degree and can work and make good money! Why are you getting another degree?

And Physasst... You too. What administrative roles are possibilities and what is the second degree youre working for?