Negotiating raise based on productivity

I've been a PA for 3 years, with almost 2 years at my current job. I work in a hospital urgent care next to the ED in rural WNC. I work mostly evenings, sometimes as late as 1 AM plus every other weekend. I work 4 days a week. I'm currently making $82k plus benefits and bonus potential based on pt satisfaction surveys. They just started doing the bonus potential this year and I got about $1,700 before taxes. I've been here almost 2 years and haven't had a raise. I typically see about 20 ppd and do lots of procedures. The last fiscal year I generated $372,429. Based on this information how much should I ask for? Or what percent of what I'm generating should I be making? T

There are 6 of us, 5 out of the 6 have been there 2 years or less and none of us have received a raise after our 1st year because of lots of budget cuts. I haven't asked the one provider that's been there 10+ years how much he makes.

might be time to start looking for a new job...

WNC is a different beast. The average pay for all specialties in the area is not great. I think it is a combination of the state denying medicaid expansion, a monopoly by a very small subset of hospitals, and poor health literacy. I think it is certainly unfortunate that your employer did not provide a pay raise, but you are also receiving NHSC loan repayment (per other post) because of where you currently provide medical coverage. You make the equivalent of 100k+ in WNC with your NHSC scholarship and that is phenomenol. Someone is making money off you, but you aren't doing too poorly for the area considering.

SorryI forgot to mention the NHSC which does make it much better but according to NHSC employers are supposed to pay competitively and not low ball us because of the NHSC funds we receive. I was hoping to use how much I generate as a way to prove that I deserve a raise, I just wasn't sure what percent of what I generate I should be receiving.

• 3 weeks later...