Not so new grad, still unemployed

I graduated from PA school in August '13 and passed the board exam back in September.  I didn't take job hunting too seriously early on because I really just wanted a break after PA school.  But now that it's almost February, I'm starting to get very concerned.  I'm now applying to pretty much everything I can in my area and I've gotten several interviews over the past few months but have still not found a job.  I'm afraid that if I don't find something VERY soon, no one will ever give me a chance since I've been unemployed and out of school for so long now.  Any advice?  It would be much appreciated!

I've been applying fo ER, primary care, ortho, and pretty much whatever comes my way at this point. I live in the dc area and I was trying to stay local but now I'm thinking I may need to consider moving. The only lead I have now is a pain management job which I would have to relocate for and honestly I have no interest in. When I go on interviews, this gap in employment that I've had since I graduated seems to be an issue. unfortunately I did not come from a strong medical background before PA school.

I live in the dc area and I was trying to stay local but now I'm thinking I may need to consider moving

Might be the key to your success if you're having trouble in your area.  Lots of people aren't willing to move, so this can give you a advantage for certain jobs, I would think.  There are so many jobs out there, I feel confident that if you expand your search you will have more luck.  Wishing you the best!

I was trying to think of something I could do in the meantime that would look good to potential employers when they ask what I've been doing for the past several months.  I'm considering getting an ultrasound certification or something along those lines.  It could be useful in the future anyway.  What do you guys think?