Hello, I am new to this thread. I need all the info I can get.

I want to apply to PA school this summer, when does the app season start?

I know I have to take the GRE, what book is the best and how many hours do I need to study.

I have graduated from FAU in Summer 2012.

I have a BA in Biological Sciences. I have a 3.7 overall GPA and a 3.6 sciGPA. All A's and B's.

----- I have to go back to school to take Gen Micro, A and P 1 and 2, Interpersonal Communications, I may also take some other classes to prep

for PA school.

I abt 200 volunteer hours health care and non healthcare

---- I volunteer at Cardid Health Clinic, ROyal Manor Nursing Home and I am a mentor for Palm Beach County.

I was a pre-med so I have shadowed MDs, DOs, and I did shadow an orthopedic PA for 8 hours.

I am starting a CNA course on Monday and should start work as a CNA in March. My mom a RN at a agency so she has the job waiting for me.

Besides the GRE and Health care experience what am I missing?

I am going for the best GRE score but what is the average score. I am African American Female and FL resident.

CASPA opens in Mid-April. I used Kaplan GRE books (both the general one and verbal practice because it was my weakest point) and I thought they were good. Other than the GRE and HCE, you aren't really missing much. You will have to get 3 letters of recomendation, 1 from a PA, so it might be best for you to shadow a PA more so that you can get a little more experience with a PA and hopefully a good letter. If you plan on applying to schools in the upcoming cycle with little HCE, make sure you check what the school's requirements for HCE are that you plan to apply to. Some can be 2000+ hours. Most PA schools look for a score of around 300 or greater on the GRE (from my experiences in asking PA programs that I applied to). Hope that helps.

Thanks for the reply.